Books and exhibitions

Hi,
Had a few busy weeks trying to deal with the orders for my book – signing, packing, bookkeeping, sending… all fairly new to me, and it’s a lot of work, but I love it : it’s great to feel the response so directly. Thanks to all the people who have contacted me in the last weeks and a very special thank you to all those who took it upon them to place a group order and deal with the dispatching. About 850 copies have left my garage now,… and they took some worries with them.
At the same time I’m in the final stage of preparations for a major solo exhibit in Antwerp by the end of this month. It includes some monumental work on fabric, a movie and huge lettering on the floor, along with a separate, more common exhibition showcasing a few gesso-works I did for the occasion and some black and white pieces. Since this is not intended to be a selling opportunity I pushed many borders in these works and I often found myself in unknown territory. I can’t show much pictures for the moment (still a secret to some degree), but I will in due time. So hang on.

Yves

3 Responses to “Books and exhibitions”

  1. Looking forward to seeing your push-the-boundaries works! I’m sure the exhibit will be wonderful!

  2. I am happy to hear that the sales are going well! Summer is a busy time for many, but your show sounds like a huge undertaking! I can’t wait to see images of the new pieces you have created! I’m “hanging on”, but just barely!

    Congratulations!

    Annie

  3. I would love to order a book…however dont have paypal..do you do visa??…..love your blog..so inspiring and generous of you

Leave a Reply

