Thoughtful Gestures

Ha ! Sometimes, I do get access to the dashboard of my blog. Like now…
I am thrilled to say that I sent my calligraphy book ‘Thoughtful Gestures’ to the printer this morning and tomorrow already I can have a look at the blueprints. If everything looks like I want it to look, then we can print next week and the book will be available very soon after that.
I’ll tell more about it in a next post and I’ll also let you know how you can get a (signed) copy of it. Watch your mailbox.
Yves

19 Responses to “Thoughtful Gestures”

  1. Carol Hicks Says:

    That is great news in deed. Please keep us informed.

  2. Great news! I do hope you’ll take some copies with you at the Trelissac workshop next July 🙂

  3. Linda Hancock Says:

    Whoa!! How exciting is this?!!! I’m getting a vicarious thrill from the thought of this being off to your printer, and I’ll keep my fingers crossed that the proofs will be just as you envisioned. Well done, dearie; now for a glass of wine!

  4. Linda Mirth Says:

    Yves, good for you, can’t wait to see!

  5. leen gallet Says:

    Ben echt benieuwd Yves!

  6. A great step forward, Yves! Looking forward to seeing it in person.

  7. Yay!! That must feel very exciting and rewarding…looking forward to seeing it in print!

  8. Wonderful news. I will be right up there in line to purchase a copy when the time comes. Keep in touch.

  9. Great news on your upcoming book. I look forward to having my own copy very soon! Keep us posted.

  10. Linda Hancock Says:

    Whoa!! How exciting is this?!!! I’m getting a vicarious thrill from the thought of this being off to your printer, and I’ll keep my fingers crossed that the proofs will be just as you envisioned. Well done, dearie; now for a glass of wine!

  11. yves…that is great news. hope all goes well.
    louis

  12. Ginger Meidel Says:

    Very much looking forward to it!! I know it is excellent.

  13. That sounds very exciting!!!! I am looking forward to hearing more about your book, AND I know that I would love to have a signed copy for my library!

  14. How exciting to have your book out! Congratulations. I look forward to getting a copy.

  15. To have written a book for others to learn from and enjoy, is a great legacy not only for us but for our future generations. Well done Yves!

  16. Bravo, Yves! What a terrific accomplishment and one well deserved. Can’t wait to see the book!

  17. Is this book still available for purchase?

    • Not anymore, I’m sorry. Sold out already a long time ago. The collection Litterae is still available though.

      • Thank you for your reply Yves, I am so sad it is no longer available, but will follow your art on your blog etc.
        Best Anni
        ps, ignore my other attempts to contact you, as I sent another email before I saw your reply.

Leave a Reply

