A First Hello

Hi everybody,
Now let me try this out…I intend to post some news on my calligraphic activities, whether these are workshops, or exhibitions or new works.
It may be that by creating this blog I have found a good way to stay in touch with colleagues, students and any other people interested in the thoughts and doings of a Brugean calligrapher.
It may be that I just found another way of wasting my (and your) time…
We’ll soon find out.

5 Responses to “A First Hello”

  1. Wonderful job! Looks great, and I love seeing all the students work. Congratulations.

  2. Dear Yves,

    Thank you for letting me know about your blog! I definitely will enjoy regular updates by you. I still have fond memories of last Summer’s Conference in Red Deer. I would love to have the opportunity of taking another class with you, and perhaps I will hear first-hand right here, if you are teaching again in the area.

    It is also inspiring to see images of your latest work, and that of your students! Thanks, so much, for the effort it took to do this! I, and I’m sure others, will appreciate this form of keeping in touch.

    Sincerely,

    Annie

  3. Lisa Churchward Says:

    Thanks Yves,

    It is wonderful to see more of your exceptionally beautiful works in this way. It’s a feast for the eyes!

  4. If I say ‘can’t wait to have you in SA’ one more time it will become really tedious – but it’s true.

  5. Ohhhhh… what a good idea ! that’s true that a blog is more flexible than a web site and it’ s perfect to share what we are doing daily. Welcome on the blogosphere 😉

Leave a Reply

